You just need a VPN to be able to access your account. By using a VPN, you can hide your location and replace it with a virtual one by connecting to a US server. The VPN replaces your current IP address with one from the US. After that, you can stream HBO and bypass the error message. For this article, I tested 15 different VPNs to find which ones are the best for fixing HBO’s error message and found 5 that performed well. From personal experience, ExpressVPN is a great choice to help you fix this problem. It is fast and reliably bypasses HBO’s geo-blocks. It comes along with a 30-day money-back guarantee, so I was able to test it with the reassurance that I could get a refund if I needed it. Start Watching HBO Today

Why You Need a VPN to Fix HBO’s Not in Service Area Message

Getting the error message from HBO means that you are outside of the areas in which it is available. HBO is not accessible outside the United States and its territories due to copyright laws that create geo-restrictions. You can fix this simply by connecting to a VPN and obtaining a US IP address. VPNs are great tools for bypassing geo-blocks. Essentially, a VPN gives you a US IP address and bypasses the geo-restriction you are facing with HBO. They hide your physical location and issue you a new IP address from the location of the server you have chosen. Once you’ve connected to a US server, HBO will see you as if you are actually in the US. The error message will no longer be a problem, and you’ll be free to start streaming. Finding the right VPN to fix this problem can get overwhelming with all the options on the market. To help you avoid hours of research, I have found the best VPNs that do a great job at fixing HBO’s Not in Service Area error message. Hopefully, now you can spend less time figuring out how to fix this issue and go back to relaxing with your favorite shows. Watch HBO With ExpressVPN

Best VPNs to Fix HBO’s Not in Service Area Message in 2023

1.ExpressVPN —The Best VPN for Getting Around HBO’s Error Message

ExpressVPN is the best of all the VPNs I have tested. It’s so easy to use that I was able to set it up and unblock HBO within a few minutes. Unlike lots of VPNs I tested, you don’t have to try multiple servers to find one that can access HBO — ExpressVPN just works right away. It’s also really fast, which means you can reliably stream in HD without buffering even with a long-distance connection. When I did a speed test on ExpressVPN, I barely experienced any significant speed loss. My speed with ExpressVPN enabled was 33.1 Mbps, with only a 15% decrease. Fast speeds get you right into streaming what you want and let you do so in high-definition, so you get the best viewing experience. With 24 US servers, you can easily find a server to access your HBO account — fixing the error message problem almost instantaneously. These servers are reliable and sustain a good connection. I tested out a handful of servers, and each one successfully allowed me to stream HBO. I was very impressed that my streaming quality stayed consistent no matter which US server I chose. Streaming performed as if I wasn’t even using a VPN at all. You can use ExpressVPN’s MediaStreamer if your device doesn’t support VPNs. This smart DNS proxy comes in handy for devices such as routers. However, it doesn’t come with the features of a VPN. I gave it a shot on my smart TV and it successfully streamed HBO. Compared to other VPNs I have listed here, ExpressVPN can be a little expensive (its plans start at $6.67/month). Don’t fret; however, there are ways to save on your subscription. For example, I signed up for its longest plan and saved 49%, and from the great experience I’ve had using this VPN, it makes it extra worth it. All of its subscription plans come with a money-back guarantee, so you can try ExpressVPN risk-free for 30 days. Even though I have been extremely pleased with how well ExpressVPN works, I wanted to make sure that getting your refund is as easy as it seems — it turns out it is. All I needed to do was contact customer support. In my case, I contacted them through live chat, but you can always use email if you prefer. I gave them a reason for canceling my subscription, and they processed my request. I got my refund after only 3 days. Watch HBO With ExpressVPN Now

2. CyberGhost — Specialized Streaming Servers Just for HBO

CyberGhost has special servers that are optimized specifically for streaming HBO. These servers make CyberGhost an excellent choice for getting into your HBO account and bypassing its notorious error message easily. They will also give you the best speeds possible for streaming your favorite shows. I tested it out by simply selecting “optimized for HBO” on its server list. I connected in no time and streamed Close Enough without buffering and in HD. It has a massive selection of US servers, as well. So, you’ll never experience overcrowding, and there’s always going to be another one available to keep you connected to HBO. I connected to a few different servers, outside of the ones specifically made for HBO, and they all unblocked my HBO account and sustained a constant connection. You can also connect to the best server in the US at any given moment — taking out the guessing game of which server would be the best. Much like ExpressVPN, CyberGhost is super fast. When using a VPN, sometimes you are forced to sacrifice speed. That is not the case with CyberGhost. I conducted a speed test without the VPN connected — I was running at 39.3 Mbps. With CyberGhost connected, my speeds were at 30.7 Mbps. I had barely any loss; it was like I wasn’t connected to a VPN at all. Using CyberGhost for the first time may be a tad confusing. But that’s okay; you’ll soon get the hang of it. Everything you need to stream HBO is there, but with so many options, there are a lot of servers to sift through. If you want to know my secret shortcut for finding the right server and not spend forever searching for one, all you need to do is type in “HBO” or “USA” in the search bar, and the right servers will come to you. No need for endless scrolling. It has a few different subscription plans with prices starting at $2.11/month. I snagged the longer annual plan and was pleasantly surprised by the price. The short-term plan that CyberGhost offers comes at a costlier price. Discounts are available with the majority of the offered plans, all offering the same features. CyberGhost long-term plans come with a hefty money-back guarantee that lets you test it out risk-free with HBO for 45 days.  This gives you extra time to decide if this is the VPN for you. To put this to the test, I requested a refund myself. All I had to do was contact customer support, and within 7 days, I got all my money back. Watch HBO With CyberGhost Now

3. Private Internet Access — Great for VPN Beginners to Stream HBO

Private Internet Access is an excellent place to start if you are new to using VPNs. Its interface is super simple and easy to figure out even without having prior experience with VPNs. Once you get it downloaded onto your device, you can jump into streaming with a click of a button. Everything about using PIA was a breeze for me. PIA focuses primarily on having a large server network in the US. This is perfect for getting around HBO’s error message because the main solution to your problem is connecting to a US server, and PIA has no shortage of those. I tested out 5 different servers, and they all unblocked HBO. As for speeds, PIA is fast and consistent, no matter which US server you use. You’ll be able to stream in HD and without annoying lag. I ran PIA through a speed test and got great results. I only experienced a 20% decrease in speed when I connected to it, which wasn’t very noticeable. PIA’s monthly subscription is a bit pricey. You’ll essentially be paying triple the amount of other subscription plans. The good news is, you can save your up to 82% with its long term plans. I chose a 3-year plan to take advantage of the most savings. PIA offers a 30-day money-back guarantee to try it risk-free. I tested it because I wanted to see if it would be a hassle to get back your money. Turns out, I just had to contact customer support and tell them I wanted to cancel my subscription. Support told me it would take 5–10 days for my refund to hit the bank, and I received it after a week. Watch HBO With PIA Now

4. IPVanish — Reliably Fixes HBO’s Error Message

IPVanish can reliably fix HBO’s error message because of the large number of IP addresses circulating its user base. Having multiple IP addresses like IPVanish has made the VPN less detectable by HBO. When you connect to a server in the US, you’re assigned a unique IP address that looks just like any other IP address that is coming from inside the states, and the streaming site can’t tell the difference. HBO worked exceptionally well when I tested it with IPVanish. It has a long list of 20 US servers. I tested 5 locations, and they all worked to unblock HBO. I didn’t experience HBO’s error message once while trying different servers. You can stream without having to try multiple servers to find one that works — they’re all pretty reliable, in my experience. You can stream with IPVanish in HD without jeopardizing speed. I was most impressed by how fast IPVanish is. I streamed in HD without buffering issues. When I conducted my speed tests, it was apparent that you can use this VPN without the hindrance of connection loss. IPVanish ran at a steady 31.3 Mbps — only a 15% decrease from my base speed. IPVanish offers subscription plans in different time increments. You have the choice between monthly, quarterly, or yearly subscriptions. As with most VPNs, you’re going to get the best discount when you choose a long-term plan. I took a look at the longest plan the IPVanish has to offer. I saved 77% giving its long-term plan a shot. One drawback I noticed is that IPVanish only offers a money-back guarantee for its long-term plan and not for the monthly subscriptions. However, the yearly plan is always the best choice, so you can give it a try for 30 days.. It’s important to note that if you are an iOS user, you’ll have to go through Apple to get a refund. For everyone else, though, it’s a simple process to get your money back. For this article, I tested it myself by contacting customer support, and within 3 days of submitting my request, I had my money back. Watch HBO With IPVanish Now

5. PrivateVPN — Fast Enough to Stream HBO in HD

You can stream HBO in HD with PrivateVPN; that’s how good the speeds are. The results were fantastic when I tested for speed loss by running my connection with PrivateVPN enabled. I watched In Treatment on HBO in HD with only a 25% decrease from my starting speed. I experienced no lagging or connection issues. PrivateVPN is beginner-friendly. When you download it onto your device, there are tutorials on using the app. If you’re a first-time user, this is so highly beneficial. No one wants to spend forever learning a new app when all they want to do is relax and watch TV. PrivateVPN has made it simple. I am thoroughly pleased with the simplicity of the interface and would recommend it to anyone new to using VPNs. This VPN is also a prime candidate for fixing your HBO error message problem due to its number of US servers. There are 12 US server locations. This is essential for getting that error message to go away. I tested out 4 of the servers to see how well they bypassed HBO’s VPN detection, and all 4 passed the test. Its monthly plan is a bit pricey, but there are money-saving options. You can save as much as 85%. I only paid $2/month for my subscription as it came at a discounted price. No matter which plan you choose, they all come with the same features like access to 24/7 customer support and unlimited bandwidth. Regarding getting your money back if you’re not satisfied, PrivateVPN has a 30-day money-back guarantee that allows you to get your refund as long as you cancel within that time frame. It was an easy process for me. I contacted customer support and told them I wanted to cancel. I got my refund within 7 days. Watch HBO With PrivateVPN Now

Why can’t I connect to HBO?

If you can’t connect to HBO, you are outside of its licensed viewing area. This is due to copyright regulations. Anything outside that area is geo-restricted from accessing content from the streaming site. HBO is available in the US, its territories, and a handful of different countries with the US having the largest library. If you are outside of the viewing area that doesn’t mean you can’t stream HBO; you’ll just need a little help from a VPN. You can use a VPN to connect to a US server, which will give you a US IP address. This will help bypass geo-blocks and access your HBO account. After that, you can stream content from anywhere.

Is HBO available outside the US?

HBO is also available in select countries in Asia, Europe, and Latin America. If you keep getting an “out of service area” error message due to being outside of the countries in which HBO is available, you can fix it via the help of a VPN.

Why am I getting the “VPN Detected” message on HBO?

Not all VPNs can bypass HBO’s VPN detection technology. Streaming sites such as HBO can detect when you are using a VPN. This happens when the site has figured out the IP addresses VPNs are using and therefore blocks them before you can unblock it. To stop this from happening, you’ll need a strong and trusted VPN that has the right tools to bypass this detection. Be sure to look for a VPN that refreshes its IP addresses on a regular basis to prevent detection. Using a VPN that changes IP addresses often, will make HBO less likely to pick up on the IP address belonging to a VPN. Try ExpressVPN Now

Start Watching HBO Now

Fixing HBO’s Not in Service Area error message is simple. HBO’s geo-blocks, along with the dreaded error message, come when you are outside of HBO’s viewing area — the US. All you need is a trusty VPN to help you bypass this issue. By connecting to a VPN and choosing a US server, HBO will see your new US IP address the VPN gives you and will assume you are in the US. Once you do that, you’ll be able to jump right back into streaming your favorite shows. I hope that this article will help you find the VPN you are looking for. I tested several VPNs, and this list is the best of the best. I have found that all of these VPNs have consistently fixed the HBO error message and streamed amazingly. Out of the 5, ExpressVPN is my top recommendation because it offers a great mix of features important for streaming. It reliably unblocks HBO with its US servers, has fast speeds for HD streaming, and it’s super easy to use even if you’re a VPN beginner. Plus, you can try it risk-free with its 30-day money-back guarantee.

To summarize, the best VPNs for fixing HBO’s Not in Service Area Error Message are…

The information above can be used to track you, target you for ads, and monitor what you do online.

         VPNs can help you hide this information from websites so that you are protected at all times. We recommend ExpressVPN — the #1 VPN out of over 350 providers we've tested. It has military-grade encryption and privacy features that will ensure your digital security, plus — it's currently offering 49% off.        
          Visit ExpressVPN         

How to Fix HBO s Not in Service Area Message   2023 Update - 2How to Fix HBO s Not in Service Area Message   2023 Update - 14How to Fix HBO s Not in Service Area Message   2023 Update - 80How to Fix HBO s Not in Service Area Message   2023 Update - 74How to Fix HBO s Not in Service Area Message   2023 Update - 96How to Fix HBO s Not in Service Area Message   2023 Update - 70How to Fix HBO s Not in Service Area Message   2023 Update - 66How to Fix HBO s Not in Service Area Message   2023 Update - 99How to Fix HBO s Not in Service Area Message   2023 Update - 20How to Fix HBO s Not in Service Area Message   2023 Update - 67