You’ll need a VPN to bypass KuCoin’s tough restrictions. When you connect to a VPN, you get a new IP address from a country of your choice. This way, you’ll lead KuCoin into thinking you’re in a different region and access all its services regardless of where you really are. My team and I tested over 90 VPNs, and ExpressVPN came out on top. It has superfast speeds, an extensive server network, and superior security features to keep your crypto activity protected. You can test ExpressVPN out risk-free. If you don’t like it, you have 30 days to ask for a full refund. Try ExpressVPN Risk-Free Now!

Why You Need a VPN To Use KuCoin From the US

KuCoin only provides its services to countries listed on its Know Your Customer (KYC) page — unfortunately, the US isn’t on this list. That means, even though you can still access Kucoin in the US, you can’t unlock its full features — which outright impacts your trading. Normally, KuCoin puts restrictions on how much US residents can withdraw and trade to prevent money laundering in countries where it’s unregulated. A VPN comes in handy. It ensures you’ve full access to KuCoin by swapping your actual IP address with one from countries where KuCoin has full licensing, and you trade as if you’re in that country. This leads the platform into thinking you’re in a licensed location so it gives you full access to all its features. However, not every VPN can bypass KuCoin’s VPN detection technology. To ensure you’ll have no problem accessing this site, I recommend you use one of the VPNs I tested. Test ExpressVPN Today

How to Use and Trade on KuCoin in the US

It’s easy and quick to trade on KuCoin. Here’s a step-by-step guide to help you get started within minutes. Access KuCoin From Anywhere!

Best VPNs to Use KuCoin in the US in 2023

1. ExpressVPN — Huge Server Network to Access KuCoin from the US

ExpressVPN’s extensive network of high-speed servers ensures you can quickly access KuCoin from your preferred location. I tested over 30 servers outside the US, and all passed the platform’s tough geoblocks without any problem. No server took longer than 15 seconds to connect, and I didn’t have any issues staying connected to the same location for hours. Its robust security and privacy security features assure a safe trading experience. This includes a zero-logs policy, military-grade encryption, and Trusted Server Technology. The no-logs policy guarantees a private trading experience, while the AES 256-bit encryption prevents third parties from intercepting your private data. This way, you can be sure that your KuCoin wallet won’t be the target of cyberattacks. The ultra-fast speeds allow you to trade crypto instantly and when it’s convenient for you. During my tests, I recorded an average of 46 Mbps, which is more than enough for crypto trading. I even expected a significant drop in speeds with its distant servers, which was not the case. This means you can count on it to make fast exchanges and increase your trading efficiency. One con with ExpressVPN is that it’s a little bit pricey, standing at $6.67/month. However, I got a 49% discount when I signed up for its 15 months plan plus 3 months of free service. You can try ExpressVPN risk-free since it’s backed by a 30-day money-back guarantee, and you can ask for a refund if you’re not happy. I decided to test if ExpressVPN keeps its word and messaged support to ask for a refund. The customer support rep asked me a few questions about my experience with the VPN, but approved my request after a 5 minutes chat. I had my money back 3 days later. Trade With ExpressVPN Today!

2. CyberGhost — Strong Encryption to Keep Your KuCoin Trades Secure

CyberGhost’s robust security features keep your crypto wallets secure at all times. It uses military-grade AES-256 encryption, which is the strongest available and almost impossible to break. I was happy this encryption passed all my leak tests, meaning that my private data was completely secured. Its ultra-fast speeds ensure you never miss a trade on time. You’ll skip long loading times and can start trading on KuCoin immediately. It’s not as fast as ExpressVPN, but I didn’t have any problem with its speeds for the entire period I was trading. I tested different servers, and was pleased to see that I experienced drops of only 0.84Mbps, which is unnoticeable. The vast server network means you can find new servers in multiple global locations. I had no trouble finding a reliable server to access KuCoin. All the locations were fast, including the faraway ones such as those in Egypt and Israel. This allowed me to access my account even when I traveled to the US and I never missed a launch. However, I didn’t like its short-term plan. It’s pricey and only offers a 14-day money-back guarantee. However, you can try its 3 years plan for only $2.11/month, which also includes 3 months of free access. I wanted to test its extensive 45-day money guarantee, so I contacted the support team through its website and told them I wanted to close my account. After answering a few user-satisfaction questions, the agent approved my request — it didn’t take longer than 10 minutes. I had all my money back in about 4 days. Trade With CyberGhost Today!

3. Private Internet Access — Large Server Network to use KuCoin From Anywhere

Private Internet Access has a large server network, allowing you to access KuCoin from anywhere in the world. During my tests, I connected to servers in France, Germany, Italy, and Spain and I could access KuCoin with all of them. The platform didn’t identify my real location, so I was able to trade from the US without any problems. It uses military-grade encryption, along with a reliable kill switch and MACE feature that blocks ads, trackers, and malware. This is relaxing, as you won’t have to worry about having your KuCoin wallets hacked. You can choose between AES-128 or AES-256 encryption depending on your preference. I tested for DNS and IP leaks, and was happy to see all servers pass the test, meaning it keeps your sensitive information completely classified. It also has excellent speeds for trading. It isn’t as fast as ExpressVPN, but every server I tried gave me an average speed of 40Mbps. I expected speeds to drop a little for distance servers, but they remained consistent throughout no matter which location I selected. With these speeds, you’ll be able to trade comfortably regardless of where you are. PIA’s only downside is that it’s based in the US, where data sharing laws are strict. However, it doesn’t keep any logs, so you won’t have to worry about having your personal information shared with any 3rd parties. For only $2.03/month, you can get the 3-year plan which is the cheapest and provides access to all its features. If you wish to try it, simply sign up and take it for a risk-free test drive with its 30-day money-back guarantee. I decided to put this guarantee to the test and requested my money back on day 30. The agent I spoke with wanted to know why I was canceling and asked me if I had any issues with the service, but it didn’t take more than 15 minutes to get my request approved. After 5 days, I had all my money back. Trade With IPVanish Today!

Is KuCoin banned in the US?

Not entirely, but US citizens don’t have access to a lot of its features. In order to comply with the country’s rules and regulations, some options are completely banned. However, you can use a VPN to access KuCoin from the US. Keep in mind that without verification, you’ll need to comply with some limitations. You may not be able to withdraw more than 2BTC per day, and won’t receive full customer support.

Can I trade on KuCoin with a free VPN?

Yes, but I don’t recommend it. It’s good to note that free VPNs don’t invest in advanced encryption and security, which are critical for secure crypto trading. Plus, a lot of them share your data with third parties, which can compromise your digital privacy. So, if you really want to trade on KuCoin with a VPN, I’d recommend you opt for a paid option. Try ExpressVPN Risk-Free Today

Start Trading on KuCoin From the US Now!

You don’t need to be locked out of KuCoin when you travel to the US. With a reliable VPN, you’ll be able to access the platform along with all its features from anywhere in the world. My top recommendation is ExpressVPN. It has superfast speeds, a large server network, and advanced security features so your KuCoin wallet stays secure. You can try ExpressVPN risk-free. It’s backed by a 30-day money-back guarantee, so you can ask for a refund if you don’t like it.

To summarize, the best VPNs for using KuCoin in the US are…

The information above can be used to track you, target you for ads, and monitor what you do online.

         VPNs can help you hide this information from websites so that you are protected at all times. We recommend ExpressVPN — the #1 VPN out of over 350 providers we've tested. It has military-grade encryption and privacy features that will ensure your digital security, plus — it's currently offering 49% off.        
          Visit ExpressVPN         

How to Safely Use and Trade On KuCoin in the US in 2023 - 19How to Safely Use and Trade On KuCoin in the US in 2023 - 6How to Safely Use and Trade On KuCoin in the US in 2023 - 67