All you need to unblock Minecraft from anywhere is a VPN. When you connect to a VPN, you get a new IP address from a server of your choice. This way, the network you’re connected to won’t be able to block you based on your IP address. So, you’ll be able to play Minecraft on networks that usually block video games. After testing more than 30 VPNs, my top choice is ExpressVPN. It quickly bypasses network restrictions and has tons of servers worldwide, so you’ll have no problems playing Minecraft on any WiFi. You can try ExpressVPN risk-free. You can easily claim a refund within 30 days if you don’t like it. Start Playing Minecraft Today

Why You Need a VPN to Unblock Minecraft

Today’s private institutions and public areas like cafes have network restrictions that block Minecraft and other online games. They impose them to keep bandwidth usage optimal, increase employee productivity, and prevent malware attacks on the network. Even though you can use the internet for other purposes, you won’t be able to connect to Minecraft’s servers. However, with a powerful VPN, you can quickly bypass any existing network restrictions. The VPN masks your location by assigning you a new IP address, and you appear to be accessing Minecraft from outside your school or office. This makes it possible to play Minecraft as usual and when it’s convenient to sneak in a gaming session. With a VPN with many high-speed servers, you’ll access Minecraft and play with increased security and optimal ping. Unblock Minecraft Now!

Best VPNs to Unblock Minecraft From Anywhere in 2023

1.ExpressVPN — Ultra-Fast Speeds for a Lag-Free Minecraft Experience

ExpressVPN’s ultra-fast speeds guarantee a smooth, lag-free Minecraft experience. During my tests, speed never dropped below 90 Mbps regardless of the servers I tested. The ping stood at 47 ms and I had the best gaming experience when I picked close-by servers. An ideal latency is anywhere around 40 to 60 ms, which means you’ll be able to play Minecraft without any interruption. With tons of servers worldwide, you’ll easily find a location that unblocks Minecraft on your network. I tested servers across the US, South Africa, India and never experienced any issue the entire time I was playing. All servers connected in about 10 seconds and didn’t disconnect mid-game. You’ll never run out of reliable servers to play Minecraft from anywhere. The VPN operates on the best-in-class AES 256-bit encryption along with a kill switch, first-rate protocols, and IP/DNS leak protection. These measures make your connection impossible to hack. Plus, you don’t have to worry about DDoS attacks and hackers invading your digital privacy. I was happy this encryption passed all my leak tests, meaning I stayed fully protected from any attacks while playing. I didn’t like its subscription prices — they were higher than I expected, standing at $6.67/month. However, you can get a 49% discount when you sign up for a long-term plan, which includes an extra 3 months for free. You can try ExpressVPN risk-free, and if you don’t like it, you have up to 30 days to claim a full refund. I decided to test if ExpressVPN keeps its word by contacting customer support via the 24/7 live chat feature on the 24th day. The agent I spoke to asked me a few questions about my experience with the VPN but didn’t pressure me to stay. He approved my request after a 10-minute chat, and I received my money in 4 business days. Play Minecraft With ExpressVPN!

2. CyberGhost — Robust Security Features to Keep Your Minecraft Data Safe

CyberGhost’s strong security makes your gaming more enjoyable by offering complete protection from online threats. It operates on AES 256-bit encryption and is fortified by a kill switch and DNS/IP leak protection to keep your traffic and personal data private. This ensures no one can see what you’re doing online. With these features, you can play Minecraft anytime without worrying about network administrators and ISPs seeing your browsing activities. Its optimized servers for gaming are an excellent choice for playing Minecraft lag-free. They are much faster than the standard servers, ensuring you enjoy uninterrupted gaming sessions. You can trust these servers to play Minecraft right away from anywhere. During my tests, I tried 8 of its optimized servers, and they connected in under 15 seconds. Each server shows you the ping before you connect, so it’s easy to make a choice. The intuitive apps make gaming a breeze, even for beginners — it displays servers by locations and how you want to use them. This makes it easier to choose high-speed servers near you for the best Minecraft experience. In my tests, I quickly connected to both distant and nearby servers in one click. You won’t have any challenge playing Minecraft with CyberGhost, even if it’s your first time using a VPN. What I didn’t like about it is that its short-term plans are a little pricey and only offer a 14-days money-back guarantee. However, this shouldn’t be an issue as you can get a long-term plan for only $2.11/month. You can try CyberGhost for free with its 45-day money-back guarantee. I tested this guarantee on the 25th day via the live chat feature, and it was effortless to get a full refund. The rep I got in contact with only inquired why I canceled my subscription, and after a 6-minute chat, he processed my request. I received my money in 5 days. Play Minecraft With CyberGhost!

3. Private Internet Access — Large Server Network to Play Minecraft From Anywhere

Like CyberGhost, Private Internet Access has an extensive server network that makes it easy to find low-ping connections for a great gaming experience. That means you can quickly find a reliable server for Minecraft no matter where you are in the world. In my tests, I could switch from servers in Spain, the US, and South Africa in seconds and didn’t experience any interruptions. Its high-speed servers give you an advantage when playing multiplayer or Realms. I tested over 20 servers across Italy, the UK, and Spain, and regardless of the server I picked, I never experienced any problem the entire time. On average, these servers delivered 76 Mbps and a ping of about 55 ms, which was ideal for gaming. With such a good combination, you won’t have a problem playing Minecraft from anywhere. It uses military-grade encryption along with a customizable kill switch and multiple security protocols to keep you safe from DDoS and bandwidth throttling. I tested for IP/DNS leaks, and I was pleased to see all servers passed the test. That means my gaming activity remained private, and no one could see what I was doing online — not even my ISP or network administrator. One thing I didn’t like about PIA is that it operates in the US, where data sharing laws are strict. But since it doesn’t keep any connection logs, you don’t have to worry about your private information and browsing history getting into the hands of 3rd parties. You can sign up for as little as $2.03/month when you take advantage of its discounts for long-term plans. All its subscriptions offer the same features, but the longer ones are better value overall. With the 30-day money-back guarantee, you can test PIA risk-free and request a full refund if it’s not for you. I tested this claim by using the live support feature available on the website. The agent only asked a few questions about my experience with the VPN and processed my request right away after confirming I no longer needed it. I saw the money in my account after 6 business days. Private Internet Access Play Minecraft With PIA Now!

How can I play Minecraft on a school or work computer?

Playing Minecraft on a school or work computer shouldn’t be a problem if the network policies allow it. However, you’ll need the services of a reliable VPN to unblock and play Minecraft if a firewall is preventing access.

Can I get banned from Minecraft?

Yes, it’s possible to get banned from Minecraft. Mojang sometimes bans VPNs because they’re trying to protect users from harassment and having their accounts stolen. However, you can use a top-tier VPN to bypass network restrictions as long as you respect the community guidelines.

How can I safely unblock Minecraft?

The safest way to unblock Minecraft is by using a reliable VPN. It assigns you a new IP address that makes you appear to be accessing Minecraft from a location that isn’t blocked. This allows you to play it as usual regardless of where you are.

Can I play Minecraft with a free VPN?

A few unblock Minecraft, but I don’t recommend using them because they come with limitations. Free VPNs rarely invest in server networks and advanced security features. So you’re always prone to DDoS attacks, which can spoil the fun. Plus, many free VPNs record and sell your data in order to make an income, which puts you and your Minecraft account at risk. To protect yourself while playing, I recommend you get a VPN that values your online safety and privacy. Try ExpressVPN Risk-Free Now!

Start Playing Minecraft Now

Playing Minecraft from anywhere shouldn’t be a problem if you get the right VPN. This way, you’ll be able to bypass network restrictions and play Minecraft from any cafe, school, or work network. All VPNs on this list have excellent security features, an extensive server network, and guarantee incredible speeds. My top recommendation is ExpressVPN, as it gives you the best ping rate for each server so that you can enjoy all Minecraft sessions lag-free. You can test ExpressVPN out for yourself completely risk-free. If you’re not satisfied, you have up to 30 days to claim a full refund.

To summarize, the best VPNs for playing Minecraft are…

The information above can be used to track you, target you for ads, and monitor what you do online.

         VPNs can help you hide this information from websites so that you are protected at all times. We recommend ExpressVPN — the #1 VPN out of over 350 providers we've tested. It has military-grade encryption and privacy features that will ensure your digital security, plus — it's currently offering 49% off.        
          Visit ExpressVPN         

How to Unblock Minecraft From Anywhere   Updated in 2023 - 93How to Unblock Minecraft From Anywhere   Updated in 2023 - 57How to Unblock Minecraft From Anywhere   Updated in 2023 - 1